The Department of Physics is one of the oldest department, established in 1979 i.e., since inception of the college. As Physics is basic subject  to all the branches of engineering and technology, the curriculum and laboratories are well designed to cater the needs of above said programme as per AICTE. The Department is having highly qualified and well experienced  faculty with Ph.Ds and  highly technical supporting  staff. The department is having four well equipped laboratories  with more than 50 experiments for conducting practicals as stipulated  in the new model AICTE curriculum of all the branches of BE/B.Tech I and II semester.

The faculty is actively involved in research work, published more than 100 papers  in various international & national journals in which one of the  research papers published recently with impact factor5.54 recently by Dr.Neelima Agarwal. Staff members received sponsored research project of worth Rs.5 lakhs from TSCOST . Part of the grants are utilized for the establishment of Radiation assessment laboratory in the department. The Department has been  conducting the seminars ,faculty development program and  workshops etc., for the benefit of students and faculty. In addition to teaching, it is customary to conduct induction program for freshers and first year activities by the department of physics.





Dept. Vision: 

  • Nurturing student talent in the area of core and applied area of physics.
  • Igniting enthusiasm , interest & passion in the study of physics in professional course as part of curricula.
  • To promote the students in the field of interdisciplinary research.

Dept. Mission: 

To enrich the principles of physics through which the capability of understanding the core subject is made easier for a graduate student.