CHAITANYA BHARATHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

ECE Dept. Appreciations & Awards (Autonomous)

- Dr. A D Sarma, Advisor-R&D and Professor, Department of ECE Chaired the Recruitment and Assessment (RAC) Board, Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO) at New Delhi for final Interview 'Lateral Recruitment of Scientists' during 24-29 July 2023 and 31 July to 5 August 2023.
- Dr. A D Sarma, Advisor-R&D and Professor, Department of ECE Chaired the Recruitment and Assessment (RAC) Board, Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO) at New Delhi for selection of Scientist(s) through 'Direct Recruitment' during 1-25 May 2023.
- Dr. A D Sarma, Advisor-R&D and Professor, Department of ECE received 'ACHARYA RATNA Life time achievement National Award)' by Indian Servers, 2019.
- Dr. A. D. Sarma is appointed as Technical Advisor for "Advanced Global Navigation Satellite Systems Research Laboratory (AGRL)", Dept. of ECE, Osmania University, Hyderabad in 2017.
- Dr. A. D. Sarma received certificate of Appreciation from Integrated Test Range (ITR), DRDO, Chandipur for chairing a session in the IEEE and ACDOS technically co-sponsored International conference on Range Technology (ICORT-2019).
- Dr. D. Krishna Reddy, Professor & Head, Department of ECE empaneled as Expert member in the Departmental Promotion Committee of National Remote Sensing Centre (NRSC) for the promotion interview of Sci/Engr. SC to SD on 13th June 2022.
- ❖ Dr. D. Krishna Reddy, Professor & Head, Department of ECE empaneled as External Expert member in the Centre for Personnel Talent Management (CEPTAM) recruitment under Defence Research & Development Organisation Technical Cadre (DRTC) assessment Board for technical officer during 22nd-24th June and 27th-28th June 2022.
- ❖ Dr. D. Krishna Reddy, Professor & Head, Department of ECE participated as Expert member in the Critical Design Review (CDR) meeting of project SHAKTI of programme Samudrika on 24th Jan 2017.
- Dr. N V Koteshwara Rao, Professor, Department of ECE is a Member of Constitution of PDR Committee for Passive Homing Head, DLRL DRDO from 24th May 2023.
- ❖ Department of ECE Received 3rd best ISF student chapter award 2022-23 from IETE Hyderabad center on the occasion of 50 years of celebrations of IETE.

- Dr.Vinodh Kumar Minchula have received best paper award for the paper entitled "Analysis of Spatial Antenna Correlated channel effects for MIMO system capacity" AICTE Sponsored International Conference on Advancement in in Electronic systems and Communication Technologies- 2022 (ICAESCT-2022) organized by the Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Anil Neerukonda Institute of Technology & Sciences(Autonomous) Visakhapatnam, AP in on Nov 4th & 5th, 2022.
- ❖ Sri T. Sridher, Assistant Professor ECE Department has been selected for the "2nd Best ISF Co-Ordinator Award" This award is presented on 6th Nov' 2022 during "69th IETE Foundation Day" Celebrations at IETE Hyderabad Centre.
- ❖ Dr.P. Sathish published an open access article entitled "Smart water quality monitoring system with cost effective using IoT" with Elsevier publisher receiving a total of 70,107 top downloads between 2019-2021. An appreciation certificate received from Elsevier to this article was linked to United Nations (UN) Sustainable and Development (SDG 6 and SDG11) design goals, helping to tackle some of the world's greatest challenges.
- ❖ Dr.Vinodh Kumar Minchula has received the International scholarship award "Japan-East Asia Network of Exchange for Students and Youths (JENESYS) − 2020 & 2021 program" from Ministry of Foreign Affairs Japan. An initiative from Government of Japan under Japan's friendship ties program and is facilitated by American Field Service (AFS) intercultural program India & Japan.
- ❖ Dr. D. Krishna Reddy and Smt. D. Sony have received best paper award for the paper entitle "Design of Code Tracking Loop using Narrow Correlator for GNSS " National Conference on Recent Trends in Engineering and Technology 2021 (RTET 2021) organized by the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, KSRM College of Engineering (Autonomous) Kadapa in virtual mode on December 29th, 2021.
- Dr. D. Krishna Reddy and M. Rajendra Prasad have received Best Paper award for the paper titled "Trust Computational Methodology for an Internet of Things" International Conference on "Emerging Trends in Circuit branch Technologies and Applications" virtually on 3rd-4th April 2021 at Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology (A), Hyderabad.
- Sri P.Sathish, Dr. N.Alivelu Manga and Dr. D.Krishna Reddy received the Best Paper Award for the paper entitled "Development of Raspbian kernel Customization for Automatic Railway Level Crossing Application" in Second International Conference on Emerging

Trends In Science & Technologies For Engineering Systems (ICETSE-2019) held at S J C Institute of Technology, Chickballapur, Karnataka.

- ❖ Sri. N.Jagan Mohan Reddy recognized as NPTEL Believer for July -Dec 2019.
- ❖ Sri. K Sudershan Reddy recognized as NPTEL Believer for Jan − Dec 2020.