Sustainable India 2023

23rd & 24th August 2023

Course Content

- Energy efficiency
- Conversation and storage
- Water conversation and management.
- ❖ Green infrastructure
- Sustainable Agriculture
- Industry-Institute collaboration
- Training and skill development
- Policy framework and Interventions

E-Certificate will be provided through email only.



Registration Fee (Incl. of GST):

For SEPA Members: Free
 For Non-member: 2360/-

Register here:

https://www.sepa.co.in/sustainable-india-2023.

Patron

Sri. N. Subash, President, CBIT.

Advisors

Prof. C. V. Narasimhulu,
Principal-CBIT.
Dr. P Ravinder Reddy
Director & Head R&E HUB, CBIT.
Prof. A. D. Sarma,
Advisor R&D, CBIT.
Prof. U. K. Choudhury,
Advisor I&I, CBIT
Prof. M. Balasubbareddy,
HOD-EEE, CBIT.

Technical Chairs

Prof. K. Krishnaveni, Director Academics, CBIT. Dr. G. Suresh Babu, Professor. CBIT.

Convener

Dr. N. Vasantha Gowri Associate Professor, EEE, CBIT

Coordinators

Dr. N. V. Phanendra BabuAssistant Professor, EEE, CBIT. **Dr. T. Muralikrishna**Associate Professor, EEE, CBIT.

For further details please contact:

E-mail: phanendrababu_eee@cbit.ac.in, tmuralikrishna_eee@cbit.ac.in, vasanthagowri_eee@cbit.ac.in.

Phone: +918096909995, +919866479770, +919052221446.





Sustainability and Energy Practitioners Association

In association with

Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology

Organizing

Sustainable India 2023

(Advanced Clean Energy Workshops & National Solar Competition) 23rd & 24th August 2023





Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology

(Autonomous under UGC)
Affiliated to Osmania University
Kokapet (Village), Gandipet,
Hyderabad – 500075
Telangana State, India.
www.cbit.ac.in

Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology (CBIT)

CBIT is one of the premier Engineering Institutes in India, pioneer in Telangana State, which is at idvllic surroundings of Gandipet Lake, Hyderabad, The college offers Nine UG and Eleven PG programs. It has been standing as a temple of knowledge for the past 43 years by producing about 25,000 Eminent and skillful Graduate Engineers, who are successful in their Careers, serving all over the Globe. CBIT Students are prepared and perfected to secure Placements in reputed MNCs. The Institute has been accredited by NAAC - UGC with 'A' Grade and various programs are accredited by NBA -AICTE. The UGC has granted Autonomous Status from the Academic Year 2013-14 onwards. Stringent Academic Standards, Industry Compliant Teaching Methodology, Research Projects from Private and Public Sector organizations Industries in Engineering and Management and Consultancy Practice, enabled the Institute to establish its Identity in Technical Education and is ranked as one of the best amongst Private Engineering Colleges in both the Telugu Speaking States.

About the Department of EEE

CBIT started the Electrical & Electronics Engineering UG program in 1994 and was accredited 5 times i.e. in the years 2004, 2008, 2013,2017 & 2021 by NBA. The intake was increased from 60 to 120 in the Academic Year 2013-14. The Department started offering a PG course in Power Systems & Power Electronics in 2006 with an intake of 18 and was accredited by NBA in the year 2016. The department has received grants worth around ₹ 40 lakhs from AICTE under RPS, MODROBS, FDP, STTP, etc. The Department is offering consultancy services worth ₹ 24 lakhs in collaboration with Foreign Universities in the domain of Renewable Energy Systems. The Department is also certified by ISO 9001:2015. The Department is recognized as Research Centre in 2017 by Osmania University to carry out research for the award of a Ph.D. degree.

About Sustainability and Energy Practitioners Association (SEPA)

Sustainability and Energy Practitioners Association (SEPA) was ideated to empower the Nation - its builders and the upcoming generations - for a sustainable future. Conceived after wide ranging discussions with stakeholders across Industry and Academia, SEPA is a Non-Profit, Non-Govt, Industry-led and Industry managed organisation and looks to create a Technological and demographically inclusive movement that seeks to achieve its aims that are in sync with the Nation's Sustainable Development Goals.

SEPA's construct stems from its Vision and Mission, it's organisation is designed to achieve the aims and goals, it has set for itself. Two councils - Industrial and Academic, constituted with illustrious persons drawn from SEPA's membership from Industry & Academia, plan and steer the activities of the Association

The Industrial Council being at the core of SEPA's organisation is complemented by SEPA's Academic Council, in the Association's functional canvas. It serves as a repertoire of Knowledge Resources, disseminating and aiding exchange of information. Membership of this Council is by invitation from among the members of the Association. This Council plays a vital role in realising the aims and goals of the Association, members of this Council are normally Heads of Institutions, Senior Faculty, Heads of Research Institutions, Think Tanks and Green Energy Activists, who have a shared value and passion for a sustainable future for all.



Resource Persons

- Mr Kishore Bhuyaragha Vice President . SEPA
- Dr Raguram Ariunan President, SEPA
- Shri N. Janaiah Vice Chairman & Managing Director . TSREDCO
- Dr. S. Sakthivel FRSC, Scientist'G' and Head (Centre for Solar Energy Materials), ARCI
- Mr M. Vinod Kumar- Executive Committee Member & Co-Chairman - Andhra Chamber of Commerce
- Shri D. Chandra Sekhar Additional Development Commissioner, Government of India, Ministry of MSME
- Mr Milton Kenny Head-ESG, Premier Energies Ltd
- Mr Sunil Thatiparthy Senior Brand Manager, Visaka Industries Ltd
- Mr Kamlesh Sundar Managing Director, CIKIT Electricals and Technologies India Pvt Ltd
- Mr Tanmoy Duari CEO, Axitec Energy India Pvt Ltd.
- Mr Nikhil Manglori Managing Director, Shunya Ecosystems & Energy Solutions LLP
- Dr Eashwaramoorthi Ramasamy Scientist, ARCI Hyderabad
- Dr M Sankararao CTO, Nanosol Energy Pvt Ltd
- Mr Nishaanth Balashanmugam India Representative, Green Hydrogen Organisation -Moderator
- Mr Rohit Narayan Srivastava Business Development Manager, MKS Autotech India.
- Mr Kishore Bhuvaragha Ex-BHEL, Vice President (SEPA)
- Dr M. Sankara rao CTO, Nanosol Energy Pvt Ltd
- Dr Naga Magesh K CEO, Nanosol Energy Pvt Ltd
- Dr Keerthivasan Rajamani Assistant Professor (University of Twente), The Netherlands
- Dr. A. Jaya Laxmi Principal, JNTUH
- Dr. B. Mangu Professor, Osmania University
- Dr Umakanta Choudary Professor and Director Innovation & Incubation, CBIT
- Dr. C. Sharmila Associate Professor, KCW.
- Dr. N. Vasantha Gowri, Associate Professor, EEE, CBIT.