

CHAITANYA BHARATHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Autonomous Institution Under UGC, Affiliated to Osmania University
Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Accredited by NBA and NAAC-UGC

Chaitanya Bharathi (Post), Gandipet, HYDERABAD - 500075

Date: 11/04/2018

To The Members of BoS

Sir,

Sub:- 6th BoS Meeting- Autonomous-Dept. of ECE-CBIT-Request - Reg.

GREETINGS FROM CBIT....

We wish to inform you that the $sixth(6^{th})$ Board of Studies meeting is convened on 20-04-2018 at 10:00 AM in the institute to discuss the following agenda:

- 1. To approve the minutes of 5th BoS meeting.
- 2. To approve the syllabus of V Semester and VI Semester syllabus of B.E(ECE).
- 3. To approve the new scheme for B.E (ECE) programme in line with AICTE model curriculum from the academic year 2018-19.
- 4. To approve the new scheme and syllabus for M.E(CE), M.E(ES&VLSID) programmes in line with AICTE model curriculum from the academic year 2018-19.
- 5. Any other item with the permission of chair.

We request you to kindly make it convenient to attend the meeting.

Best Regards

Yours Sincerely,

M.V. Kota No

Prof N.V. Koteswara Rao Head and Chairman BoS Dept. of ECE

Mobile: 9848244879, 8466997205

CHAITANYA BHARATHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (A) DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

Minutes of sixth BoS (ECE) Meeting held on 20/04/2018

23/04/2018

Members present:

Sri S V Rao	Prof D. Krishna Reddy
Prof A V N Rao	Prof P. Narahari Sastry
Prof K Subba Rao	Prof A D Sarma
Sri M V Nagabhushanam	Dr N Alivelu Manga
Smt K S R S Jyothsna	Sri P Sathish
Sri P Chandra Sekhar	
Prof N. V. Koteswara Rao, Chairman BoS	

The meeting has commenced with welcoming the members by the Chairman, Board of Studies. The Chairman BoS has thanked the former members of BoS for their contributions.

Minutes:

1 To approve the minutes of 5th BoS meeting

The minutes of 5th BoS meeting are approved.

2. To approve the syllabus of V Semester and VI Semester syllabus of B.E(ECE).

This is approved with the following recommendations.

- a. To include the topic "Source coding theorem" in the Unit II of "Digital Communication" course.
- b. To name the title of Unit III as "Stability Analysis" in "Control Systems" course.
- c. To include "Sample Mini Projects" in all laboratory courses.
- d. To include "Hybrid Ring " topic in Unit III of " Microwave Engineering" course.
- e. In "Wireless Mobile Communication" course, the topic on "5G" may be included.
- f. To rename title of Unit V as "D/A and A/D Converters" of "Analog and Mixed Signal Design "course.
- g. To include "Unsystematic codes" topic in Unit II of "Coding Theory and Techniques" course.
- h. To rename title of Unit III and Unit IV as "Xilinx FPGAs" and Altera FPGAs" respectively in "CPLD and FPGA Architectures" course. Also to name Unit V as "Design Flow". To include high end versions of Xilinx FPGA devices like Virtex III to VII in Unit III.
- i. To rename title of Unit I as "Elements of Digital Control System" of Digital Control System" course.

3. To approve the new scheme for B.E (ECE) programme in line with AICTE model curriculum from the academic year 2018-19.

This item is approved and it is suggested to have 'Project Work ' course in the VIII semester of the scheme.

4. To approve the new scheme and syllabus for M.E(CE), M.E(ES&VLSID) programmes in line with AICTE model curriculum from the academic year 2018-19.

This item is approved. One of the expert members informed in the meeting that he will refine the contents of "Pattern Recognition and Machine Learning" course and the same will be mailed to the Chairman within a week's time.

5. Any other item with the permission of chair

It is decided to include "Signal Intelligent Systems" as an Elective course in the present CBCS curriculum of ME(CE) programme and the syllabus for the same is approved.

The members are requested to offer the comments, if any, within a week from the date of receipt of this communication. If no comments are received, the minutes will be taken as confirmed.

N.V. Kota No

Prof N.V. Koteswara Rao Head and Chairman BoS Dept. of ECE

Copy to:

- 1. Members of BoS
- 2. Principal for information

Sixts (6th) Bos Meety

Members Present:

1. Sri S V Rao

Opens

2. Dr AD Savone Arrham

3. Dr K Subba Ras Fulsto

4 Dr D Krishne Redd Som

5. Do AVN Raso Andros.
6. Do PN Saston

7. Sin MV Nagabhushanar rogv

8. Dr NA Marga Jun

9. Sot KS RS Tyothene Vol

10. Sri P Sateesh good

11. Si P Chandre Seletro estate
(Invite)

12. Dr NV K ofes work Rew M