



24.03.2021

# **ORDERS**

Sub: CBIT(A) - Re-Constitution of Board of Studies for the Department of Information Technology - Reg.

\*\*\*

The Board of Studies is hereby re-constituted for the Department of Information Technology, BOS (IT), CBIT (A), as given below:

COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES FOR THE <u>DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY</u>, <u>BOS (IT)</u> AND ITS FUNCTIONS

### I. Composition:

Head of the Department concerned     Chairperson – Board of Studies:	Prof. K. Radhika		
2. All the Professors of the Department.	Prof. Suresh Pabboju		
3. One Associate Professor	Dr. M. Venugopala Chary		
4. One Assistant Professor	Dr. M. Trupthi		
5. Two experts in the subject from outside the college to be nominated by the Academic Council.	Dr. O.B.V. Ramanaiah,     Professor and Chairperson BoS – CSE, Dept. of     CSE, JNTUH(A), Hyderabad.		
	Mr. Praveen Tammana,     Assistant professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, IIT Hyderabad.		
6. One expert to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college Principal	Prof. K. Shyamala, Computer Science & Engineering Department University College of Engineering, Osmania University, Hyderabad.		
<ol> <li>One representatives from Industry/ Corporate sector/ allied area relating to placement.</li> </ol>	Dr. Raghavendra Kune, Scientist 'SG', Head, High Performance Computing and Drones, ADRIN, ISRO, Hyderabad.		
8. One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the Principal. The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the College, co-	Ms. G. Gayathri,     Catalog lead,     Amazon Development Center.		
opt:	2. Mahesh Sale, CEO, VM Technologies, Hyderabad		

a	Experts from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are to be formulated.	1.	Thatte Vishram, AWS Academy, Technical Program Manager.
		2.	Akash Sinha,
	9		Head, Learning and Development L4G, Hyderabad.
b)	Other members of staff of the same	1.	Ms K Sugamya,
faculty.	2.	Ms A Sirisha	
		3.	Ms KNVS Sridevi
		4.	Ms T. Prathima
		5.	Dr B Veera Jyothi
		6.	Mr V Santosh
		7.	Mr K Gangadhara Rao

#### II. Term:

The term of the nominated members shall be three years.

### III. Meeting:

The principal of the college shall draw the schedule for meeting of the Board of Studies for different Departments. The meeting may be scheduled as and when necessary, but at least once a year.

## IV. Functions:

The Board of Studies of a department in the college shall:

- (a) prepare syllabi for various courses keeping in view the objectives of the College interest of the stakeholders and national requirement for consideration and approval of the Academic Council;
- (b) Suggest methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques;
- (c) Suggest panel of names to the Academic Council for appointment of examiners; and
- (d) Coordinate research, teaching, extension and other Academic activities in the Department / College.

GP 3/

Dr. G. P. Saradhi Varma, PRINCIPAL