



Dt. 8 April 2021

CBIT/Admn./056/2021

Office Order

In order to streamline the research activities and increase the productivity in terms of projects, publications and also improve quality of training programmes, a dedicated 'Departmental Research Committee' with the following members is constituted for Bio-Technology department.

Composition of DRC Committee

S. no	Name of the Person	Affiliation	Designation
1.	Dr Y Rajasri	Associate Professor and I/C Head, Department of Bio-technology, CBIT	Chairman
2.	Dr. S. Venkata Mohan	Principal Scientist, BEES, CSIR- IICT	Member from Research Organization
<u>.</u> 3.	Dr. Vidyani Suryadevara	RUSH University, USA	Member from Academics
4.	Dr Anil Kondreddy	Chief Operating Officer, ASPIRE BioNEST, HCU	Member from Industry
5.	Dr C Nagendranatha Reddy	Assistant Professor Department of Biotechnology, CBIT	Convener

The term of the membership of all the members of DRC shall be for a period of two years. Unless otherwise specified minimum three members of the DRC shall form the quorum. The meeting of the DRC shall be held at least once every six months. It may be held frequently depending upon the necessity.

Principal

To: HoD, Department of Bio-Technology for necessary action Cc.: Director R&D for information.