

CHAITANYA BHARATHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (A): HYDERABAD -75

Dt. 16-03-2021

ORDERS

Sub: CBIT(A) - Re-Constitution of Board of Studies for the Department of <u>Electronics and Communication Engineering</u> - Reg.

The Board of Studies is hereby re-constituted for the department of <u>Electronics and Communication</u> <u>Engineering</u>, CBIT (A), as given below.

COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES AND ITS FUNCTIONS FOR THE DEPARTMENT OF <u>ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING</u>

I. Composition:

| Head of the Department concerned (Chair Person) | Prof. D.Krishna Reddy |
|--|---|
| 2. All the Professors of the Department | Prof. N.V.Koteswara Rao Prof. P.Narahari Sastry Prof.A.D.Sarma |
| 3. One Associate Professor | Dr.N.Alivelu Manga |
| 4. One Assistant Professor | Dr.A.Vani |
| 5. Two experts in the subject from outside the college to be nominated by the Academic Council | Prof. Mohammed Zafar Ali Khan Department of Electrical Engineering IITH, Kandi, Sangareddy, Telangana-502285 Dr. Venkata Mani Associate Professor, Dept. of ECE, NIT, Warangal |
| 6. One expert to be nominated by the Vice- Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college Principal | Dr. L.Nirmala Devi Dept. of ECE, OUCE, Hyderabad |
| 7. One representative from industry/corporate sector/allied area relating to placement | Sri. S.Venkateswara Rao Director, AMD, Hyderabad |
| 8. One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the principal. The chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the principal of the college, co-opt: | Sri Komma Siva Prakash Reddy Senior Member Technical Staff, Oracle India Pvt., Ltd., Bangalore |
| (a) Experts from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are to be formulated | Sri. M. Kannan, Scientist –G, RCI, Hyderabad Dr. Chandana Viswanadham Additional General Manager, BEL, Hyderabad Dr. S. M. Ahmed, Head, Principal Scientific Officer, Central Instrumentation Laboratory, HCU, Hyderabad Dr. Sachin Chaudhari, Professor, IIIT Hyderabad |

| (b) Other members of staff of the same faculty | Dr. A.Supraja Reddy Sri. M.V.Nagabhushanam |
|--|---|
| | 3. Dr. M.Ramana Reddy |
| | 4. Mrs. N.Dhana Lakshmi |
| | 5. Sri. T.Aravinda Babu |
| | 6. Dr. K.Suman |
| | 7. Sri. G.V.Pradeep Kumar |

II. Term:

The term of the nominated members shall be three years.

III. Meeting:

The principal of the college shall draw the schedule for meeting of the Board of Studies for different departments. The meeting may be scheduled as and when necessary, but at least once a year.

IV. Functions:

The Board of Studies of a department in the college shall:

- (a) prepare syllabi for various courses keeping in view the objectives of the college interest of the stakeholders and national requirement for consideration and approval of the Academic Council;
- (b) suggest methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques;
- (c) suggest panel of names to the Academic Council for appointment of examiners; and
- (d) coordinate research, teaching, extension and other academic activities in the department/college.

PRINCIPAL