



Dt. 8 April 2021

CBIT/Admn./052/2021

Office Order

In order to streamline the research activities and increase the productivity in terms of projects, publications and also improve quality of training programmes, a dedicated 'Departmental Research Committee' with the following members is constituted for EEE department.

Composition of DRC Committee

S. no	Name of the Person	Affiliation	Designation
1.	Dr. G. Suresh Babu	HoD- EEE, CBIT	Chairman
2.	Dr. K. Krishnaveni	Professor- EEE-CBIT	Member
3.	Dr. P.V. Prasad	Professor- EEE-CBIT	Member
4.	Dr. Mohan Rao	Sr. Dy. General Manager BHEL (R&D) Hyderabad	Member from Industry
5.	Dr. M.B. Srinivas	Professor & University Dean EEE- BITS - Pilani, Hyderabad	Member from Academics
· ^{••} 6.	Dr. M. Balasubba Reddy	Assoc. Professor-EEE-CBIT	Convener

The term of the membership of all the members of DRC shall be for a period of two years. Unless otherwise specified minimum three members of the DRC shall form the quorum. The meeting of the DRC shall be held at least once every six months. It may be held frequently depending upon the necessity.

Principal

To: HoD, Department of EEE for necessary action Cc.: Director R&D for information.