

# CHAITANYA BHARATHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (A): HYDERABAD -75

Dt.04-03-2021

## **ORDERS**

Sub: CBIT(A) - Re-Constitution of Board of Studies ***	s for the Departme	ent of	EEE	- Reg.
The Board of Studies is hereby re-constituted for the debelow.	epartment of	EEE	CBIT(A),	as given
COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF S FOR THE DEPARTMENT OF	STUDIES AND IT <u>EEE</u>	S FUNCTIO	NS	

## **I.** Composition:

1. Head of the Department concerned	Dr. G.Suresh Babu	
(Chair Person)	Professor & Head, EEED	
	1. Dr. K. Krishnaveni,	
	Professor, EEED	
2. All the Professors of the Department	2. Dr. P.V.Prasad	
	Professor, EEED	
	3. Dr.U.K.Choudhury	
	Professor, EEED	
3. One Associate Professor	Dr.M.Bala Subba Reddy,	
	Assoc. Prof, EEE Dept	
4. One Assistant Professor	Dr. N V Phanendra Babu	
	Asst. Prof, EEE Dept.	
5. Two experts in the subject from outside the	1.Dr.Vaskar Sarkar,	
college to be nominated by the Academic Council	Assoc. Prof., IIT, Hyderabad,	
	·	
	2. Dr V.T.Soma Sekhar	
	Professor, NIT Warangal	
CO company to be a surface to the district of	D. D. Caddal	
6. One expert to be nominated by the Vice-	Dr. P.Sathish	
Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by	Associate Professor, EE-OUCE	
the college Principal	C.: XV:1 A1	
7. One representative from industry/corporate	Sri Vipul Agarwaal	
sector/allied area relating to placement	General Manager (Electrical Machines),	
	RCPuram, BHEL Hyderabad	
8. One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be	Dr. Bhaskar Pariti -	
nominated by the principal. The chairman, Board	2010 Passed out	
of Studies, may with the approval of the principal		
of the college, co-opt:		

(a) Experts from outside the college whenever	1. Dr P.Sudhir Agarwal	
special courses of studies are to be formulated	Senior General Manger-PGCIL	
	2. Sri T.Jagat Reddy	
	Director - Transmission	
	TS Transco	
	3. Varunesh G.Kumar	
	Chairman & MD -Veeral Controls	
	4. Dr R,Nagaraja M.DPRDC	
	Bengaluru	
(b) Other members of staff of the same faculty	1. Dr B. Suresh Kumar	
	Associate Professor	
	2. Dr .T.Murali Krishna	
	Associate Professor	
	3. Dr .P.Kowstubha	
	Associate Professor	
	4. Ch.V. Krishna Reddy	
	5. Dr N.Vasantha Gowri	
	Assistant Professor	

#### II. Term:

The term of the nominated members shall be three years.

#### **III. Meeting:**

The principal of the college shall draw the schedule for meeting of the Board of Studies for different departments. The meeting may be scheduled as and when necessary, but at least once a year.

### **IV. Functions:**

The Board of Studies of a department in the college shall:

- (a) prepare syllabi for various courses keeping in view the objectives of the college interest of the stakeholders and national requirement for consideration and approval of the Academic Council;
- (b) suggest methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques;
- (c) suggest panel of names to the Academic Council for appointment of examiners; and
- (d) coordinate research, teaching, extension and other academic activities in the department/college.

C. Min 328 3

**PRINCIPAL**