

CHAITANYA BHARATHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (A): HYDERABAD -75

Dt.06.08.2019

ORDERS

Sub: CBIT(A) - Re-Constitution of Board of Studies for the School of Management Studies - Reg.

The Board of Studies is hereby re-constituted for School of Management Studies, CBIT(A), as given below.

COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES AND ITS FUNCTIONS FOR SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES

I. Composition:

1. Chairperson of Board of Studies	Dr. S. Saraswathi, Assoc. Prof., SMS
2. All the Professors of the Department	1. Dr. P. Kameswara Rao
	2. Dr. G. Hara Gopal
3. One Associate Professor	Dr. T. S. Poorna Chandrika
4. One Assistant Professor	Smt. B. Lavanya
5. Two experts in the subject from outside the	1. Prof. Sindhu, SMS, JNTUH, Hyderabad.
College to be nominated by the Academic	2. Prof. R. Nageswar Rao, Dept. of Business
Council	Administration, OU.
6. One expert to be nominated by the Vice-	Prof. D.Sreeramulu, Dept of Business
Chancellor from a panel of six recommended	Administration, OU.
by the college Principal	
7. One representative from	Sri Satyam Bheemarasetti, CEO, Neo-Silica.
industry/corporate sector/allied area	
relating to placement	
8. One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to	Dr. T. Venkatesh, DGM, IDBI, Mumbai.
be nominated by the principal. The chairman,	
Board of Studies, may with the approval of	
the principal of the college, co-opt:	
(a) Experts from outside the college	Dr. M. Ravindar Reddy, Professor,
whenever special courses of studies are to be	Department of School of Management,
formulated	National Institute of Technology, Warangal.
(b) Other members of staff of the same	1. Sri P. Vara Prasad Goud, Asst. Prof.
faculty	2. Sri V. Balaji Kesava Rao, Asst. Prof.

II. Term:

The term of the nominated members shall be two years.