COMMITTED TO RESEARCH, INNOVATION AND EDUCATION YEARS

CBIT/Admn./ oSo/2021

Dt. 8 April 2021

Office Order

In order to streamline the research activities and increase the productivity in terms of projects, publications and also improve quality of training programmes, a dedicated 'Departmental Research Committee' with the following members is constituted for Mechanical department.

Composition of DRC Committee

S. no	Name of the Person	Affiliation	Designation
1.	Dr.P.V.R.Ravindra Reddy	Professor and HoD	Chairman
2.	Dr. P.Ravinder Reddy	Professor, CBIT	Member
3.	Dr.G.Chandra Mohan Reddy	Professor, CBIT	Member
4.	Dr. A.Venugopal Rao	Scientist-G DMRL, Hyderabad	Member from Industry
5.	Dr. S.Surya Kumar	IIT, Hyderabad	Member from Academics
6.	Dr. R.P Chaudary	Associate Professor	Convener

The term of the membership of all the members of DRC shall be for a period of two years. Unless otherwise specified minimum three members of the DRC shall form the quorum. The meeting of the DRC shall be held at least once every six months. It may be held frequently depending upon the necessity.

Principal

To: HoD, Department of Mechanical for necessary action

Cc.: Director R&D for information.