FACULTY/ STUDENTS ACHIEVEMENTS

FACULTY ACHIEVEMENTS

- ➤ Dr .G.Suresh Babu received "Outstanding Contribution to Engineering Education Award" from Imperial Society of Innovative Engineers (India) on 14th June 2021
- ➤ Dr. M. Balasubba Reddy received "Dr. Radhakrishna Award for Engineering College Teacher Award-2020, from Society for Engineering Education Enrichment SEEE Awards 2020, at Coimbatore on 14th Dec 2020
- ➤ Dr M Balasubbareddy, Divyanshi Dwivedi, Dr.P. Venkata Prasad, published a patent with File No.:202141023572A, date of filing of application: 27.05.2021 and Publication date:11/06/2021 with title of invention as A Power Transmission Network Based on Optimal Generalized Interline Power Flow Controller (OGIPFC) For Optimal Power Flow for Complex Networks to Meet Increased Load Demand
- ➤ Dr. M. Balasubba Reddy received "Best Teacher of the year 2021" from Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology, Hyderabad on 6th March,2021.
- > Dr. M. Balasubba Reddy received "Global Eminent Scientist Award" for Research Excellence in EEE from Vij Trust, Thirunindravur, Thirunindravur on 29th March 2021
- ➤ Dr. T. Murali Krishna, received "Best Faculty" Award from EET CRS 8th Academic Brilliance Awards-2020 at Hyderabad, on 8th March 2020.
- > Dr.T. Murali Krishna received a best researcher award from research and branding company in July19th, 2020.
- ➤ Dr. G. Suresh Babu received "Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Best teacher award" from INTERNATIONAL Organisation of Innovative Research and Publishers, on 28th February 2020.
- > Dr. M. Balasubba Reddy, received "NPTEL Enthusiast Star" from NPTEL Chairman, Centre for Continuing Education, IITM, December 2019.
- > Dr. M. Balasubba Reddy, received "NPTEL Discipline Star" from NPTEL Chairman, Centre for Continuing Education, IITM, December 2019.
- ➤ Dr. G. Suresh Babu received "Honourable Jury Mention (International Achievement)" from EET CRS 8th Science & Technology Awards-19, Bangalore on 09th June2019
- > Dr. P. V. Prasad received Best Teacher Award from CBIT for Academic Year 2018-2019 on 24th March 2019.
- ➤ Dr. M. Balasubba Reddy, received "Honourable Jury Mention (Scientist category)" from EET CRS 4th South Asian Education Awards-19, Hyderabad on 10th March 2019.

- ➤ Dr. K. Krishnaveni, received "Distinguished Woman in Engineering" by Venus International Foundation on 2nd March 2019.
- ➤ Dr. N. Vasantha Gowri received "Best Research Award" in Advanced Technology in Engineering & Management (ICATEM'19) at Saveetha Engineering College, Chennai on 14th February 2019.
- > Dr. M. Balasubba Reddy, received "Best Faculty" Award from EET CRS 7thAcademic Brilliance Awards-2019 at Noida, on 27th January 2019.
- > Dr. M. Balasubba Reddy, received an Appreciation letter from the NPTEL team for having completed successfully the maximum (16) number of courses in INDIA.
- ➤ Dr. G. Suresh Babu has been conferred upon the award of "Distinguished faculty in Engineering", for the contribution and achievement in the field of Electrical Engineering by Center for Advanced Research and Design, Venus International Foundation, Chennai on 7th July, 2018.
- ➤ Dr. G. Suresh Babu has attended the 12th BOS meeting for approving the R18 course Structure and Syllabus for M. Tech. (Electrical Power Systems) on 16th Aug, 2018, at JBIET, Hyderabad.
- The following faculty members are allotted Four Research Scholars each by Osmania University, in the academic year 2018-19, to supervise Ph.D Work at Research Centre, CBIT.
- 1. Dr. K. Krishnaveni,
- 2. Dr. P.V. Prasad,
- 3. Dr. G. Suresh Babu,
- 4. Dr. B. Suresh Kumar,
- 5. Dr. M. Balasubba Reddy,
- 6. Dr. T. Murali Krishna
- ➤ Dr.G.Suresh Babu(HoD) got Sanctioned an Amount of **Rs.17.39 Lakhs** by **AICTE** on behalf of the Department, for Establishment of 'Special Electrical Machines Lab' under **MODROBS Scheme** on 30th April,2019.
- S. Swathi, **B.Suresh Kumar**, J. Upendar have received Session (Electrical Power Engineering) Best Paper award for the paper titled Power Quality Concerns in Implementing Smart Distribution Grid Applications in the International Conference on "Emerging Trends in Circuit branch Technologies and Applications" virtually on 3rd -4th April 2021 at Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology (A), Hyderabad 500 075, Telangana, India.

- Total 137 number of Research Papers Published by various Faculty members in National & International Journals, from 2017-18 Academic Year to till date.
- Total 50 number of Research Papers Presented by various Faculty members at International and National Conferences, from 2017-18 Academic Year to till date
- Total 263 Faculty Development Programs, 75 Workshops and 103 Short Term Training Programs attended by various Faculty members, from 2017-18 Academic Year to till date
- Total 92 Webinars/Seminars attended by various Faculty members, from 2017-18 Academic Year to till date

SPONSORED RESEARCH PROJECT and SPONSORED TRAINING PROGRAM

S. No	Title	Sponsored by	Duration	Principal investigator/ Co- investigator	Grant (Rs. in Lakhs)
1	An Efficient Low Cost Flexible Quality Conditioner to Mitigate Power Quality Issues	AICTE-RPS	2019- 2022	Dr. M. Bala subba Reddy	11
2	Trends & Challenges of Hybrid Electric Drive Utilities in Transport Sector	AICTE- STTP	2020	Dr. T. Murali Krishna	3

STUDENTS ACHIEVEMENTS

- Kshiteissh Bharadwaj & Khyati Bharadwaj of IV Semester Won Zonal Round of CHIMERAX @ MANIT, at Bhopal on 24th Jan 2020.
- Kshiteissh Bharadwaj & Khyati Bharadwaj of IV Semester, secured 2nd place in the final round of CHIMERAX @ MANIT, at Bhopal on 16th Feb 2020.





Kshiteissh Bharadwaj & Khyati Bharadwaj with their trophies

- Eshwar Chava, of IV-SEM served as a Rapporteur @ SJHMUN- St. Joseph College Hyderabad.
- Over more than 350 Students had undergone internships in various organizations/companies during the academic years 2017-18, 2018-19 and 2019-20.

- ➤ 16 Students completed online courses(MOOCs)
- Over more than 100 Students had successfully Completed a Short term Self-Paced Course on "Learn How to Design Solar Roof Top System" organized by Energy Swaraj Foundation in collaboration with CBIT in the year 2020.
- ➤ 4 students qualified GATE-2020
- ➤ 1 student qualified GATE-2021
- > 5 students qualified GRE-2020
- ► 1 student qualified CAT-2020
- > 5 Students published papers in peer-reviewed journals.
- V. Gopi Krishna Reddy of VI Semester Won 1st Prize in paper presentation of QUEST 2019 at JNTU, Hyderabad.
- ➤ 11 students from IEEE CBIT student chapter (EEE department) represented and volunteered various events held in the IEEE Bombay Section Science Congress -2019(BSC) held at Sandip University (Deemed),Mahiravani, Nashik Dist.,Maharashtra on (18th -20th), Jan-2019.



Team of CBIT EEE students in the IEEE Bombay Section Science Congress

➤ IEEE CBIT student chapter (STB 31231) won the Upcoming Student Branch Award at IEEE Hyderabad section Student Congress held on Nov-4th and 5th -2017.



Dr.P.Venkata Prasad, HoD of EEE Dept. receiving the award