CHAITANYA BHARATHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (A), HYDERABAD-75

No. CBIT/Admn./ 911 /2019

Dt.15.03.2019

OFFICE ORDER

Sub: Constitution of Grievance Redressal Committee - Reg.

A Committee is hereby constituted for the purpose of looking into the Grievances of students of the Institute and to resolve the grievances in a stipulated time.

1.	Dr. P. Ravinder Reddy, Principal	- Chairman
2.	Prof.P.Sreenivas Sarma, Director, SA	- Co-ordinator - Co-ordinator
3.	Dr. C. Srikanth Reddy, Librarian	
4.	Dr. P. V. Naga Prapurna, Assoc. Professor	- Member
	Dept. of Chem. Engg.	Wichibei
5.	Sri B. Sateesh, Assistant Professor, Dept. of CSE	- Member

The Committee has to address all the grievances of the students. The functions of the Committee are given here under.

PRINCIPAL

To

The above Individuals, for information & necessary action.

Functions of the committee:

- Any student of the institute could address his/her grievance in writing to the Principal which will be forwarded to the Committee.
- To examine and enquire the student(s) involved.
- To propose the punishment depending upon the gravity of the offense.

 To consider the inputs received from students, observers and staff regarding indiscipline, ragging and sexual harassment activities of the student.

• The committee shall also look into the ragging cases. It should counsel the students for anti-ragging and follow the principle of preventive actions. Programmes to communicate with senior students shall be organised at each department level.

The committee shall look into the matters regarding harassment(s), if any.

Tenure: The tenure of the nominated members shall be two years.

Frequency of Meeting: The Committee shall meet twice in a year or as and when required.

Quorum: Two thirds (2/3) of members